The Press Standards Board of Finance Ltd

## Editors' Code of Practice Committee

Chairman Paul Dacre

Secretary lan Beales PO Box 235, Stonehouse, GL10 3UF

Tel: 01453 860577 Mobile: 0771 577 0400 Email<u>: ianbeales@mac.com</u>

www.editorscode.org.uk

Code Committee members:

Paul Dacre, Daily Mail (Chairman); Damian Bates, Evening Express, Aberdeen; Neil Benson, Trinity Mirror Regional Newspapers: Colin Grant, Ilife News and Media East: Geordie Greig, Evening Standard; Jonathan Grun, Press Association; Ian Murray, Southern Evening Echo; Mike Sassi, Staffordshire Sentinel News and Media; June Smith-Sheppard, Pick Me Up magazine; Hannah Walker, South London Press; Harriet Wilson, Conde-Nast Publications; Richard Wallace, Daily Mirror; and John Witherow, Sunday Times

## PRESS INFORMATION

For release on Monday 6 December 2010

## Editors' Code under review

The Editors' Code of Practice Committee, which writes and revises the voluntary code of standards overseen by the Press Complaints Commission, is undertaking its annual review of the Code.

Suggestions are welcome from the public, civil society and the industry on how the Code might be revised to improve the system of self-regulation of the UK press.

Editors of newspapers and magazines are particularly invited to help prompt responses where possible by publicising the review in a news item or a <u>reader's letter</u>, online or in print, or both.

Suggestions for Code amendments should be sent as soon as possible, but no later than 21 January, 2011 to:

Ian Beales, Code Committee Secretary, PO Box 235, Stonehouse, Glos GL10 3UF.

Or by email to: ianbeales@mac.com