The Press Standards Board of Finance Ltd

Editors' Code of Practice Committee

Chairman Paul Dacre

Secretary Ian Beales PO Box 235, Stonehouse, GL10 3UF

Tel: 01453 860577 Mobile: 0771 577 0400 Email<u>: ianbeales@me.com</u>

www.editorscode.org.uk

Code Committee members: Paul Dacre, Daily Mail (chairman); Damian Bates. Aberdeen Press and Journal; Neil Benson, Trinity Mirror Regional Newspapers; Lisa Burrow, Closer magazine; Colin Grant. Iliffe News and Media East; Geordie Greig, Evening Standard; Jonathan Grun, Press Association; Ian Murray, Southern Evening Echo; Mike Sassi, Staffordshire Sentinel News and Media: Hannah Walker, South London Press: Richard Wallace, Daily Mirror; Harriet Wilson, Conde-Nast Publications; and John Witherow, Sunday Times

PRESS INFORMATION

For release on Monday, 5 December 2011

Editors' Committee reviews the Code

The Editors' Code of Practice Committee, which writes and revises the voluntary code of standards overseen by the Press Complaints Commission, is undertaking its annual review of the Code.

It welcomes suggestions from the public, civil society and the industry on how the Code might be revised to improve the system of self-regulation of the press, of which it is an essential component.

Suggestions should be sent as soon as possible, but no later than 31 January 2012 to:

Ian Beales, Code Committee Secretary, PO Box 235, Stonehouse, Glos GL10 3UF.

Or by email to: ianbeales@me.com