The Press Standards Board of Finance Ltd

Editors'
Code of
Practice
Committee

Chairman Paul Dacre

Secretary Ian Beales PO Box 235, Stonehouse, GL10 3UF

Tel: 01453 860577 Mobile: 0771 577 0400 Email: ianbeales@mac.com

www.editorscode.org.uk

Code Committee members:

Paul Dacre, Daily Mail (Chairman); Damian Bates, Press and Journal, Aberdeen; Neil Benson, Trinity Mirror Regional Newspapers: Lisa Burrow, Closer magazine; Colin Grant, liffe News and Media East: Geordie Greig, Evening Standard; Jonathan Grun, Press Association; Ian Murray, Southern Evening Echo; Mike Sassi, Staffordshire Sentinel News and Media; Hannah Walker, South London Press; Harriet Wilson, Conde-Nast Publications; and John Witherow, Sunday Times

PRESS INFORMATION

For immediate release on 30 November 2012

Editors' Code of Practice Committee – Special Meeting

The Editors' Code of Practice Committee is to hold a special meeting next Wednesday, December 5 to discuss its response to the Leveson Report.

Code Committee Chairman Paul Dacre said last night: 'Lord Justice Leveson has set us a number of challenges: our task is to address them as urgently as possible. We very much hope Wednesday's meeting will lay the framework for a fresh approach to the Editors' Code which will answer concerns raised during the Inquiry.'

For further information contact lan Beales (see details left)